Year 7 Settling In Meeting

Thursday 18th October 2018 – Students have now been given a copy of appointment times to bring home.

Every year we host a ‘Year 7 Settling in Meeting’ – this is an opportunity for you to meet your child’s tutor, Head of House, Ms Bartlett-Head of Year 7 and myself. The meeting will be 10 minutes long and we will discuss any of the following: issues your child may be facing, homework, positive feedback and anything that is personal to you or your child.

The evening begins at 4.30 and the last appointment will be at 7.20, ending at 7.30.

To prepare for this meeting you may want to discuss and reflect on the following questions with your child:
How they feel about school?
What their favourite subject is and why?
Which subject they don’t enjoy as much as the others? How can this be improved?
What are their aspirations?
How they feel about their contributions to their House?
How they feel they have progressed academically this term?

To ensure the meeting is not focused around admin, I propose you check and ensure you are logged onto the following systems, which will help you support your child.
ParentMail – to receive communication easily
ParentPay – OSA is cashless, to pay for activities and food – this is the preferred way to make payment
Show My Homework – Year 7 students have planners but SMHW is the easiest way to track assessments, homework and tests – this will help you support your child
Go4Schools – you will be able to see your child’s timetable, assessment outcomes, positive points and for some, negative points.

End of Term 1

Friday 19th October 2018

October Holidays

Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October

Start of Term 2

Monday 29th October 2018

FOSA Meeting

FOSA Meeting 18:30-19:30 Conference Centre Room CC1.1
New Members Welcome
For further information please see our website page FOSA or email Email us

Inset Day

Friday 9th November 2018 – School closed to students

House Drama

Thursday 22nd November 2018 5.45pm for a 6.00pm start.

Mock Exams Week

Mock Exams
Year 11 Monday 26th-Friday 30th November
Year 13 Monday 26th-Wednesday 28th November

FOSA Christmas Soiree

Tuesday 4th December 18:30-19:30
More information to follow

Christmas Lunch – Bannister

Monday 10th December 2018
More information to follow

Christmas Lunch – Earhart

Tuesday 11th December 2018
More information to follow

Christmas Lunch – Seacole

Wednesday 12th December 2018
More information to follow

Christmas Lunch – Tolkien

Thursday 13th December 2018
More information to follow

Mock Results Evening Yr 11

Thursday 13th December 2018
More information to follow

Pantomime

Tuesday 18th December 2018 6.00pm
More information to follow

Parents’ Evening

Thursday 20th December 2018 16:30-19:00pm
More information to follow

End of Term 2

Thursday 20th December 2018

Parents’ Morning

Friday 21st December 9:00-13:00pm
More information to follow

Start of Term 3

First day of term 3

Monday 7th January 2019

Year 8 Options Evening

Thursday 10th January 2019 18:30-20:30

More information to follow

Year 7 Camp – Parents Meeting

Monday 14th January 2019

Bannister / Earhart 5pm-5.30pm

Seattle / Tolkien 5.45-6.15pm

Further information to follow

FOSA Meeting

Wednesday 16th January 2019 18:30-19:30
Room CC1.1 New members welcome
for further information please email FOSA

 

Post 16 Evening

Thursday 17th January 2019 18:30-20:00

More information to follow

House Dance

Thursday 7th February 2019 5.45pm for a 6.00pm start
More information to follow

FOSA Quiz & Curry Night

Friday 15th February 2019
More Information to follow

End of Term 3

Friday 15th February 2019

Start of Term 4

Friday 25th February 2019

FOSA Meeting

Wednesday 6th March 2019 18:30-19:30
Room CC1.1
New Members Welcome.

For more information or to be added to the mailing list please email FOSA

Inset Day

Monday 11th March 2019
School closed to students

Year 11 Mock Results Evening

Monday 25th March 2019 18:00-19:00
More information to follow

Parents’ Evening

Thursday 4th April 2019 4.30pm-7.00pm
more information to follow

End of Term 4

Thursday 4th April 2019

Parents’ Morning

Friday 5th April 2019 9.00am-1.00pm
More Information to follow

Start of Term 5

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

FOSA Meeting

Wednesday 1st May 2019 18:30-19:30
New Members Welcome
Room CC1.1

For more information or to be added to the mailing list please email FOSA

End of Term 5

Friday 24th May 2019

First Day of Term 6

Monday 3rd June 2019

Eid Lunch – Bannister

Monday 10th June 2019
More information to follow

Eid Lunch – Earhart

Tuesday 11th June 2019
More information to follow

Eid Lunch – Seacole

Wednesday 12th June 2019
More information to follow

FOSA Meeting

Wednesday 12th June 2019 18:30-19:30
New Members Welcome
Room CC1.1

For more information or to be added to the mailing list please email FOSA

Eid Lunch – Tolkien

Thursday 13th June 2019
More information to follow

Sixth Form Induction Days

Tuesday 18th and Wednesday 19th June 2019
More information to follow

Year 11 Prom

Thursday 20th June 2019
More Information to follow

Year 13 Prom

Thursday 27th June 2019
More information to follow

Rising Yr 7 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 4th July 2019
More information to follow

Year 7 Camp

Thursday 4th July – Friday 5th July
More information to follow

Inset Day

Friday 5th July 2019
School closed to students

Sports Day – Track Events

Thursday 11th July 2019
More information to follow

Parents welcome to attend the afternoon event

Sporting Awards’ Evening

Thursday 18th July 2019
More information to follow

Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 23rd July 2019 4.30-7.00pm
More information to follow

End of Term 6

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Parents’ Morning

Wednesday 24th July 2019 9.00am-1.00pm
More Information to follow