County Lines Performance Year 8

On Wednesday 25th September we will have Alter Ego Creative Solutions visiting Oxford Spires Academy to deliver an educational performance on Child Exploitation. The topic of the day will be County Lines with a focus on awareness and prevention around the following;
• What is County Lines and how it can affect young people
• The grooming process and how it can apply to County Lines
• The similarities and potential crossovers between Child Exploitation (CCE) and Child Sexual Exploitation (CSE)
• Where to go for help and advice

The organisation will be delivering assemblies to all students in Year 8. All the material throughout the day will be age appropriate however some content may be quite hard-hitting as the reality of County Lines will be discussed in order to create and empower change through this awareness day.
If you would like your child to opt out of the opportunity, please could you email Shelley Baker sbaker2@oxfordspiresacademy.org in order to do so, and no later than Monday 16th September.

Please do visit the Alter Ego creative solutions website if you would like some further information on the organisation. Alter Ego Creative Solutions

Year 7 Parents’ Coffee Morning

Tuesday 1st October 2019
Oxford Spires Academy Library
9:00am – 10:30am
More info to follow

Inset Day – School Closed

Friday 4th October
The school will be closed to students

Open Evening

Open Morning

Open Morning
Friday 11th October 2019
8.50-10.40am

Year 7 Settling In Meeting

Thursday 17th October
More information to follow

Year 11 Parents’ Celebration

Thursday 24th October 2019
More information to follow

First day of Term 2

Start of term 2
Monday 4th November 2019

House Drama

Thursday 7th November 2019
More information to follow

Parents’ Meeting Anxiety and Wellbeing

Tuesday 12th November 2019 6.00-7.00pm
More information to follow

FOSA Meeting

Wednesday 13th November 2019
Room CC1.1 6.30-7.30pm

New members welcome.

To join FOSA (Friends of Oxford Spires Academy) please email osafriends@gmail.com

Parents’ Meeting Understanding Your Childs Report

Monday 25th November 2019 6.00-7.00pm
More information to follow

Christmas Lunch – Bannister

Monday 2nd December 2019
More information to follow

Christmas Lunch – Earhart

Tuesday 3rd December 2019
More information to follow

Christmas Lunch – Seacole

Wednesday 4th December 2019
More information to follow

Christmas Lunch – Tolkien

Thursday 5th December 2019
More Information to follow

Year 11 Mock Results Evening

Thursday 5th December
More Information to follow

Panto

Monday 16th December 2019
Panto performance
More information to follow

Parents’ Evening Yr 10/11/13

Year 10,11,13 Only
Wednesday 18th December 2019 4.30-7.00pm

More information to follow

Parents’ Morning Yrs 10/11/13

Thursday 19th December 2019
Parents’ Morning Years 10,11,13 only
9.00am – 1.00pm

More information to follow

First day of term 3

First day of term 3
Monday 6th January 2020

Presentation Evening

Thursday 9th January 2020
More information to follow

FOSA Meeting

Wednesday 15th January 2020
Room CC1.1 6.30-7.30pm

New members welcome.

To join FOSA (Friends of Oxford Spires Academy) please email osafriends@gmail.com

Sixth Form Options Evening

Thursday 16th January 2020
6.00-8.00pm
More information to follow

Parents’ Information Evening – Upper School

Monday 20th January 2020 6.00-7.00pm
More information to follow

Options Evening

Thursday 23rd January 2020
6.30-8.30pm
More information to follow

Parents’ Evening Years 7,8,9,12

Parents’ Evening Years 7,8,9,12 only
Thursday 13th February 2020 4.30-7.30pm
More information to follow

Parents’ Morning

Parents’ Morning
Friday 14th February 9.00-1.00pm
More information to follow

First day of Term 4

First day of term 4
Monday 24th February 2020

FOSA Meeting

Wednesday 4th March 2020
Room CC1.1 6.30-7.30pm

New members welcome.

To join FOSA (Friends of Oxford Spires Academy) please email osafriends@gmail.com

Parents’ Meeting Next Steps University

Monday 9th March 2020
This is for the lower school 6.00-7.00pm
More information will follow

Parents’ Evening – All Year Groups

Parents Evening – All year groups
Thursday 2nd April
4.30-7.00pm
More information to follow

Parents’ Morning – All Year Groups

Parents’ Morning – All year groups
Friday 3rd April 2020 9.00-1.00pm
More information to follow

First Day of Term 5

First day of term 5
Monday 20th April 2020

Year 7 Parents’ Welcome Meeting

Year 7 Parents’ Welcome Meeting
Tuesday 21st April 2020
More information to follow

Parents’ Meeting Student Boundaries At Home

Parents’ Meeting – Student Boundaries at home
Thursday 23rd April 2020 6.00-7.00pm
More information to follow

FOSA Meeting

Wednesday 29th April 2020
Room CC1.1 6.30-7.30pm

New members welcome.

To join FOSA (Friends of Oxford Spires Academy) please email osafriends@gmail.com

House Public Speaking Competition

House Public Speaking Competition
Thursday 7th May 2020
More information to follow

Parents’ Meeting – Knowing Your Teenagers Brain

Parents’ Meeting – Knowing Your Teenagers Brain
Monday 18th May 2020 6.00-7.00pm
More information to follow

FOSA Meeting

Wednesday 10th June 2020
Room CC1.1 6.30-7.30pm

New members welcome.

To join FOSA (Friends of Oxford Spires Academy) please email osafriends@gmail.com

House Dance

Thursday 11th June 2020
House Dance
More Information to follow

Sixth Form Induction Days

Monday 15th and Tuesday 16th June 2020
More information to follow

Year 11 Prom

Thursday 18th June 2020
More information to follow

Year 13 Prom

Thursday 25th June 2020
More information to follow

Year 6 into Year 7 Transfer Days

Thursday 25th and Friday 26th June 2020
More information to follow

Rising Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Monday 29th June 2020
More information to follow

Inset Day

Friday 3rd July 2020
Inset Day – School closed to students

Sporting Awards’ Evening

Tuesday 7th July 2020
More information to follow